Skip to content

Happy Birthday to Me

July 23, 2007

 

Thanks to Ronell for the beautiful birthday bouquet.

 

And no, I won’t tell my age! I think there must be some mistake anyway – I just can’t be that old…

Happy Belated birthday also to Sarah, who’s much younger than me!

So, please share with me, a glass of pink champagne with a strawberry :

And how about a French pastry?

And thank you to Benjamin Stein, Kerstin’s husband, for publishing one of my bridge illustrations on his blog, and for doing a wonderful German translation of Rimbaud’s prose poem!

27 Comments leave one →
  1. July 23, 2007 10:25 am

    Well now, Happy Birthday! I approve of your choices here 🙂 A toast from California: may the coming year be filled with happy sketching days!

  2. July 23, 2007 11:27 am

    Happy birthday!! Your day began in splendor with the lovely strawberry champagne!
    Ronell

  3. July 23, 2007 11:38 am

    Happy Birthday, Casey! Hope you are enjoying it. I´ll join you for the french pastry… I´ll take some eclairs and try everything else too. 🙂
    I´m just a huuuuuuge fan of franch pastry!

  4. July 23, 2007 12:07 pm

    Happy Birthday, Casey! Thanks for the treats! I hope your day is as a delicious as those pastries appear to be!

  5. July 23, 2007 3:10 pm

    Happy Birthday Casey! Fabulous sketches! If I had a bottle of Vivre Cliqout, I’d have a glass for you! 😉

  6. July 23, 2007 3:48 pm

    Wonderful drawings! Happy Birthday

  7. July 23, 2007 4:23 pm

    Happy birthday to you. Love your little birthday sketches for us to enjoy!

  8. July 23, 2007 4:58 pm

    Happy 21st Birthday Casey 🙂 I hope you endulge in as many French pastries as you can!

  9. July 23, 2007 5:09 pm

    Happy birthday, Casey, and many more to come! Those pastries look divine!

  10. July 23, 2007 6:24 pm

    Bon Anniversaire, Casey! A wish coming your way that this year is filled with lots and lots of sketching days, good friendships, good health and happy memories!

    A big hug from Canada!

  11. July 23, 2007 7:50 pm

    Happy birthday, dear Casey!! I’ve been so submerged with life that I haven’t been on line at all until today. What a happy occasion to find on my reemergence! I can’t wait to meet you and Ronell and it won’t be long now!

  12. sandy permalink
    July 23, 2007 7:59 pm

    Fun sketches as always – Lovely toast to yourself – and I Am Sure there is a mistake if anything says you are over 29!!!!!

  13. July 23, 2007 8:26 pm

    Some two hours left for you to still be 21(hie hie)…hope you had a lovely day, especially this afternoon, when the sun came out!
    Ronell

  14. caseytoussaint permalink*
    July 23, 2007 8:40 pm

    Thanks to all of you – I think I’ll have another glass of that champagne!

  15. July 23, 2007 9:37 pm

    Happy, Happy Birthday to YOU! It looks like you had a wonderful time. You’ve done some beautiful work since I last visited your blog. I like all of the things you posted. Sounds like you’ve been very busy. Take care!

  16. July 23, 2007 10:13 pm

    HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!!
    Remember….Age is simply a number!
    To those who love you, those who really count…You will always be young and beautiful! 😉

  17. July 23, 2007 10:43 pm

    Happy birthday! That champagne looks good!

  18. July 23, 2007 10:44 pm

    Ok here goes – HaPPPPy bIr thDay tooooo yoooooou uu
    happpppppppppppy BirThdaaaaaaaay tooo yououououou

    Well you get the idea. People actually pay me not to sing happy birthday to them you know.

  19. billsharp permalink
    July 24, 2007 2:41 am

    Best wishes for a Happy Birthday and many happy returns. I’ll lift a glass to you here in Oregon.

  20. July 24, 2007 5:14 am

    I hope your day was SPLENDID!! What lovely sketches to share with all of us — an excellent way to enjoy pastry without the calories.

  21. July 24, 2007 9:44 am

    I missed your party! Youth is alive and well in all your paintings Casey, so you can’t be old at all. Belated best wishes – and thanks for those delightfully sketched treats.

  22. caseytoussaint permalink*
    July 24, 2007 10:07 am

    I feel much younger today, thanks to all of your kind words.

  23. July 24, 2007 4:58 pm

    Have to refuse the champagne, sadly but thank you for the birthday wishes! And a very happy birthday to you too. May today and the rest of the year bring you everything you desire.

  24. July 25, 2007 7:11 am

    Happy B-day Casey!

  25. July 25, 2007 6:17 pm

    Happy belated birthday Casey! I hope it was everything you wished for.

  26. July 27, 2007 10:44 pm

    Bon Anniversaire mon ami!!!! Am I too late for the party? I think not because it’s really not a party till I arrive!!! At least that’s what I tell myself! You know, I’m 51 which is the new 31 so that must mean you are still either in your late teens or early 20’s!!! oh la la!!! Please pass some more champagne and I’ll have 2 of what she’s having please! My wish for you is that your artistic journey continues enriching your life and those of us who adore your creations. You bring pleasure to our small planet and who could ask for more? Salute!

  27. July 30, 2007 11:33 pm

    Hey, I’m a little late to the party Casey. Happy belated Birthday! Have a great, and creative, year. l

Leave a comment

  • Blog Lovin

    bloglovin
  • categories

  • Recent Comments

    Eric J May on Violette Leduc
    snowman cookie jar on More limited palette pain…
    cna insurance wiki on More limited palette pain…
    can hemorrhoids heal… on More limited palette pain…
    perfect travel consu… on More limited palette pain…
  • Archives

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 34 other subscribers
  • pose maniacs

  • Top Posts

  • feedburner

  • networked blogs