Skip to content

May is for Sketching

May 6, 2011

I haven`t been too happy with my artwork lately and so have been keeping it to myself.  Wendy Shortland has invited me to join her Every Day in May sketching project, though, so it`s time to wake up a sleeping blog.

Here are the first few sketches, with a shoe instead of exercise equipment, as I don`t really use any equipment but I do walk a lot.  These were quickly done – maybe as I keep going I’ll find the inspiration to do something more elaborate, but for now I’m happy just to get it done.

7 Comments leave one →
  1. May 6, 2011 3:32 pm

    ‘Quickly’ but brilliantly done, I say. I couldn’t wait to get in the door when you re-opened your blog Casey. These are beautiful sketches.

  2. May 7, 2011 2:53 am

    Well I join Robyn in walking in the door also. I think I have forgotten how to sketch but will be in Yosemite next week so I hope it all comes back to me! I agree, even your quick marks are lovely and poetic…..I especially love the strawberries. bisous, marta

  3. May 7, 2011 1:40 pm

    Go on. I need your sketchings I learn a lot with them!

  4. May 8, 2011 11:36 pm

    Love each one and am SO glad that you’re reawakening in the blogosphere. Whatever it takes. I am in similar process. XO

  5. May 9, 2011 1:19 pm

    It seems there are several us on the same path! Nice work!

  6. May 23, 2011 1:42 pm

    Oh, I love these ! You shoes are fabulous, and the strawberries! What fun ! Do I see goat cheese on the upper one ?? mmm… I love these !

  7. May 25, 2011 7:23 pm

    Smpas ces croquis sur papier beige… et bien contente de revoir du mouvement sur ton blog !

Leave a Reply

  • Blog Lovin

    bloglovin
  • categories

  • Recent Comments

    snowman cookie jar on More limited palette pain…
    cna insurance wiki on More limited palette pain…
    can hemorrhoids heal… on More limited palette pain…
    perfect travel consu… on More limited palette pain…
    auto mobile code rev… on More limited palette pain…
  • Archives

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 34 other followers

  • pose maniacs

  • Top Posts

  • feedburner

  • networked blogs

