Skip to content

My Sketchbook is Home

July 19, 2010

A little over a year ago, I sent my little fold-out sketchbook on a trip around France, to South Africa, and even California.  I named it ‘Paysages Urbains’ (Urban Landscapes) and waited to see what my fellow members of Les Carnets Baladeurs would do with it. Well, today it was waiting for me in the letter box, and it’s just beautiful.  I’m so impressed with the quality of everyone’s work.  Unfortunately, my scanner doesn’t do it justice, but here’s a slideshow – in case you’re curious.

so sorry about the pokémon ad – if you click on ‘view all images’ you’ll get a better look and you can close the ad.

11 Comments leave one →
  1. Veronica permalink
    July 19, 2010 10:38 am

    Well, that was fun! Thanks.
    Veronica

  2. annie permalink
    July 19, 2010 2:01 pm

    Thanks for sharing these, Casey. What
    a treasure you have, now, to keep and all so lovely.
    annie

  3. July 19, 2010 2:42 pm

    That is a such a treat, Casey. Wonderful paintings and such a variety of images and impressions. It’s a keeper!

  4. July 19, 2010 3:46 pm

    Fantastic! I’ll have to put aside time later to sit and watch. What a happy day!

  5. July 19, 2010 8:31 pm

    Wow, it looks awesome.

  6. July 20, 2010 11:34 am

    a gorgeous book :>)

  7. judybecklobos permalink
    July 21, 2010 12:51 am

    it’s wonderful!! what a fun book!

  8. July 21, 2010 12:44 pm

    Wow! That is just beautiful, Casey–what a treasure. Thanks for sharing it with us!

  9. July 24, 2010 4:09 pm

    Oh, if I were a bookmark in that book I would never cease traveling from page to page. It makes me want to start an adventure of my own! I am spending this saturday morning just browsing through my friends blogs and feeling so rejuvenated and invigorated. I want to dash upstairs and pull out my dusty sktechbook and pens and brushes and start something new, wild, crazy!!! LOL. I love coming here to visit because I always leave feeling so good!!! Bisous de California! marta

  10. July 27, 2010 1:59 am

    Just beautiful..you have wonderfully talented friends.

  11. July 28, 2010 8:15 pm

    Absolutely gorgeous!

Leave a Reply

  • Blog Lovin

    bloglovin
  • categories

  • Recent Comments

    snowman cookie jar on More limited palette pain…
    cna insurance wiki on More limited palette pain…
    can hemorrhoids heal… on More limited palette pain…
    perfect travel consu… on More limited palette pain…
    auto mobile code rev… on More limited palette pain…
  • Archives

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 34 other followers

  • pose maniacs

  • Top Posts

  • feedburner

  • networked blogs

