Skip to content

Life Drawing from Last Week

October 19, 2009

We had the same model in both life drawing groups this week  Oddly enough, on Wednesday evening I really felt good about the way my drawing was going, while on Saturday morning (same model, better place, less tired) I just couldn’t seem to do what I wanted. These are mostly done with a brush pen – a new purchase for me, which I love. These are from both sessions.

7 Comments leave one →
  1. October 19, 2009 12:48 pm

    Perfect! I love them. For me is so difficult to draw human figure.

  2. October 19, 2009 4:24 pm

    Tres sympa ce diaporama ! j’aime bien tes croquis, la femme sur fond jaune…

  3. danscanvas permalink
    October 20, 2009 2:18 am

    You are awfully good at this! (Not a surprise). I understand about good days and bad days. Today I did the most hideous drawing in my Moleskine and neither you nor anyone else will never see it!

  4. October 22, 2009 1:23 am

    Not only do I find it difficult to predict which situations will produce good drawings, but I also find that sometimes the ones I fall in love with while I’m drawing them are not my favorites. These are terrific figures/gestures.

  5. October 23, 2009 3:23 pm

    Very nice, lose sketches. Well done,Casey.

  6. October 28, 2009 8:25 am

    Great sketches!! I love the way you are able to sketch them so loosely; They are never stiff or awkward…

    … what’s a brush pen? Could you show a picture of it?

  7. November 5, 2009 6:09 am

    You do such a good job at capturing the gesture and movement and weight in your figure drawing. I like the slide show feature too. Very cool.

Leave a Reply

  • Blog Lovin

    bloglovin
  • categories

  • Recent Comments

    snowman cookie jar on More limited palette pain…
    cna insurance wiki on More limited palette pain…
    can hemorrhoids heal… on More limited palette pain…
    perfect travel consu… on More limited palette pain…
    auto mobile code rev… on More limited palette pain…
  • Archives

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 34 other followers

  • pose maniacs

  • Top Posts

  • feedburner

  • networked blogs

