Skip to content

Going Back to Life Drawing

September 23, 2009

Here are some of the drawings from last Wednesday – some of the ones that don’t just look like mangled body parts. It was difficult to get back into life drawing after the summer break, and we were all feeling very rusty, so we did only 5 minute poses.  I think doing 1 and 2 minute poses at frst helps you to concentrate better, but no one was up to it.  We’ll see how we all do tonight.  The model last week was very tall and beautiful – I just could not fit her onto my page -even though I was working on a very large format……

7 Comments leave one →
  1. September 23, 2009 11:23 am

    Love them Casey – I have such a new appreciation for this process and love your shading.

  2. September 23, 2009 6:13 pm

    There is nothing like figure drawing. I just bought my vouchers for our local open figure drawing studio. Now all I have to do is get my act together and go!

  3. danscanvas permalink
    September 24, 2009 2:54 am

    Well, I like ’em! Love the style.

  4. September 24, 2009 4:20 am

    These are wonderful ! I love your sharp lines !

  5. raenassketchbook permalink
    September 25, 2009 6:26 pm

    I just love everything you do!! These are terrific. I do wish I could find a figure class near me!

  6. November 5, 2009 12:24 pm

    Superbe dessin !

Trackbacks

  1. Going Back to Life Drawing « edm superBlog2

Leave a Reply

  • Blog Lovin

    bloglovin
  • categories

  • Recent Comments

    snowman cookie jar on More limited palette pain…
    cna insurance wiki on More limited palette pain…
    can hemorrhoids heal… on More limited palette pain…
    perfect travel consu… on More limited palette pain…
    auto mobile code rev… on More limited palette pain…
  • Archives

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 34 other followers

  • pose maniacs

  • Top Posts

  • feedburner

  • networked blogs

