Skip to content

September Afternoon

September 22, 2009

The late afternoon sun was so beautiful in my living room that I did a quick pastel sketch to try to capture it.

14 Comments leave one →
  1. September 22, 2009 4:56 pm

    As I said on the EDM Superblog, Casey this one knocked my socks off! I love it. You and pastels are a very successful combination.

  2. September 22, 2009 5:24 pm

    Beautiful.

  3. Sandy permalink
    September 22, 2009 6:39 pm

    Oh Casey that is most enviting!!!

  4. September 22, 2009 7:14 pm

    Great work. Like the light!

  5. September 22, 2009 7:55 pm

    Oh! I love, love, love this!!! More pastels, please! Thank you!

  6. danscanvas permalink
    September 23, 2009 2:25 am

    Very expressive – I like it! Hmmm, now you’ve made me want to pick up my pastels..

  7. September 23, 2009 6:56 am

    Beautiful, Casey – the light in this is fabulous!

  8. September 23, 2009 12:01 pm

    Ditto all the other comments! This is so beautiful!

  9. September 23, 2009 12:21 pm

    Beautiful!!!!!! It’s exactly the kind of atmosphere I like! I may have a problem with my screen, I couldn’t read a word of what you wrote, what with the dark blue background and the black letters… is it meant to be this way??

  10. September 23, 2009 7:31 pm

    Love the way you captured the dramatic lighting! Makes me want to pull out my pastels.

  11. September 24, 2009 6:17 am

    J’aime beaucuop ce pastel rapide : la lumière y est très brillante , c’est très spontané, ça me redonne envie de prendre mes pastels notamment pour en mêler à l’aquarelle sur un carnet…

  12. Nath permalink
    September 28, 2009 1:00 pm

    Les couleurs sont magnifiques !

  13. September 29, 2009 4:48 am

    Hi Casey, Your pastels do sparkle! The colors, mood and drawing are great!

  14. September 30, 2009 4:32 pm

    Beautiful!

Leave a Reply

  • Blog Lovin

    bloglovin
  • categories

  • Recent Comments

    snowman cookie jar on More limited palette pain…
    cna insurance wiki on More limited palette pain…
    can hemorrhoids heal… on More limited palette pain…
    perfect travel consu… on More limited palette pain…
    auto mobile code rev… on More limited palette pain…
  • Archives

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 34 other followers

  • pose maniacs

  • Top Posts

  • feedburner

  • networked blogs

