Skip to content

Mittens is Nervous

July 24, 2009

I think he knows that we’re leaving for a few weeks.  A kindly neighbor will be stopping in to say hello and feed him, but the older he gets (and he just turned 15!) the less he likes change.  I actually feel guilty for leaving….nervous mittens

I’m taking a laptop this time, so I’ll try to keep up with friends blogs, but will probably not be posting for a few weeks.

16 Comments leave one →
  1. July 24, 2009 10:03 am

    Poor mittens! He will ignore you when you get home anyway – just like a cat

  2. July 24, 2009 11:18 am

    Have wonderful travels, Casey! I’m sure Mittens will forgive you…

  3. July 24, 2009 12:20 pm

    You might feel guilty for any alternative but leaving mittens right where he’s used to being is the best possible thing you can do for him. He’ll give you plenty of whatever he thinks you might deserve (if anything) when you return, so you might as well lose the guilt up front. I have one 15 yr old and one 13+ yr old cat

    I love this drawing of mittens! Enjoy yourselves, wherever you’re going. Wait, I see cabanas and an umbrella, it’s almost August, you’re in France…. if it’s the Ccte d’azur, I’m going to visit you in spirit.

  4. July 24, 2009 1:16 pm

    Have a good hollidays! I expect to see lots of new drawings and paintings.

  5. benedictedelachanal permalink
    July 24, 2009 1:30 pm

    Mittens looks like Mme. Félix, a cat who adopted us.
    Lovely drawing.
    vos aquarelles du marché me rapellent de bons souvenirs,
    bonnes vacances.

  6. July 24, 2009 7:57 pm

    We will wait for your. Bonnes vacances.

  7. July 27, 2009 5:49 am

    I just wanted to let you know about a new forum for artists as well as musicians, fashion designers, and filmmakers, http://www.PutItOn.com. As an artist I think that the mission is really great. The site gives you a free gigabyte of space for portfolio, there is no commission taken for sales, audio and visual works can been streamed in their entirety, you can create live personal broadcasts for your followers, and anything you write will be translated into 10 languages. So check it out!

  8. July 27, 2009 3:32 pm

    Have a wonderful holiday Casey!

  9. Sandy permalink
    July 27, 2009 7:23 pm

    Oh we have one of those old guys, he will be glad to have you home later. Have a wonderful holiday!!

  10. July 27, 2009 11:32 pm

    I love what you’ve done with Mittens here–hope he survives your departure well, but yes–I agree with Sandy–think how happy he’ll be upon your return. Have a great trip and safe travels.

  11. July 29, 2009 2:08 am

    I feel his nervousness in your painting. Poor thing.

  12. July 29, 2009 3:08 pm

    I just LOVE this little sketch! It is lovely, spontaneous, full of live…

  13. July 29, 2009 7:07 pm

    Hi Casey, Wonderful kitty! The lines are so fluid and graceful! I know how you feel about leaving your kitty…I hope you have a good trip and Mittens does OK/fine!

  14. July 31, 2009 4:47 pm

    I understand completely. I’m pathetic about my pets, guilt comes over me to where I never want to go on vacation. This last time I took them with me … not sure I was happy with that either, *grin.

  15. August 7, 2009 7:43 pm

    Hi Casey – lovely painting of Mittens. I feel the same way about leaving our pets when we go on vacation. They see the suitcases and know something is up. My oldest cat is 12 and she is like a glue stick when I get home. Have a wonderful time!

  16. August 15, 2009 4:59 pm

    I’ve left you a little “Stroke of the Brush” blog award over at my blog at StevePenberthy.com; this is a mention of your blog as a favorite blog of mine to visit. If you want to participate and pass this along, make a blog post featuring 7 things about you and 7 blogs that you enjoy visiting. Of course, no obligation. Mostly I’m just saying that I enjoy your work and your blog. Thanks! Steve

Leave a Reply

  • Blog Lovin

    bloglovin
  • categories

  • Recent Comments

    snowman cookie jar on More limited palette pain…
    cna insurance wiki on More limited palette pain…
    can hemorrhoids heal… on More limited palette pain…
    perfect travel consu… on More limited palette pain…
    auto mobile code rev… on More limited palette pain…
  • Archives

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 34 other followers

  • pose maniacs

  • Top Posts

  • feedburner

  • networked blogs

