Skip to content

My dining room

July 15, 2009

Suzanne Cabrera has launched a challenge to draw some of your living space.  This seemed like the perfect thing to get me doing some art, so I sat down today and drew my dining room.  Wow – we really have too much stuff.  That’s what happens when two pack rats get married and live together for as long as we have…

19 Comments leave one →
  1. July 15, 2009 3:31 pm

    Jealous?!? Hahahahahaha…. I’m the one who is jealous! This is amazing Casey! Absolutely gorgeous! I could roll around in these colors!

  2. July 15, 2009 6:19 pm

    Ditto! Gorgeous and I’m glad to see a bottle of wine on the table too, Casey – I can’t imagine France without it! This is such a wonderful sketch – it’s as though you have opened your front door to us. Thank you 🙂

    I’m very tempted by this challenge ….

  3. myfiddlestix permalink
    July 15, 2009 8:04 pm

    Oh boy I can relate, – Lovely room.

  4. July 15, 2009 8:13 pm

    J’aime beaucoup ton dining room…très chaleureux!!!

  5. July 16, 2009 2:41 am

    Love this! And the glimpse into your interior. I wanted to play in Suzanne’s challenge, too but cannot possibly meet the deadline. I am booked solid through Sunday. Still, I’m glad to see what you’ve done with it. We really see the stuff we usually ignore when we site down to paint or photograph a view of our living space. I cleaned out my attic last week for new insulation, cleaned out the shed to make room for what I have to keep of that, and I’m having a yard sale on Saturday to get rid of every bit of stuff I don’t absolutely need. What doesn’t sell is going straight to good will. I’ll be so well feng shuid, I won’t know what to do with myself. (Paint?)

  6. July 16, 2009 4:55 am

    Hi Casey, Wonderful drawing; you have a wonderful way with ink and watercolor. The lines are lyrical and the color is great!

  7. July 16, 2009 8:13 am

    Pack rats… Hmm I believe I am married to one 🙂
    Your drawing is inspiring! I like how you fit a piece of the sofa in it too. Bien exécuté, Casey!

  8. annie permalink
    July 16, 2009 6:42 pm

    It’s not too much stuff, it’s a wonderful collection of
    two happy pack rats. I love your lines and colors, too.
    annie

  9. July 16, 2009 7:12 pm

    Great work, great composition!

  10. July 16, 2009 9:51 pm

    Une salle à manger accueillante aux couleurs ensoleillées !…

  11. July 16, 2009 10:59 pm

    Fabulous, Casey.
    I’m going to try and dig out something for Suzanne’s challenge too.

  12. July 16, 2009 11:57 pm

    Oh, I love it–interiors always appeal to me, and this one looks wonderful. It’s great, Casey!!

  13. July 17, 2009 9:13 am

    Rigolo ce projet… et la cuisine ? et la salle de bain ? les chambres ?!!!

  14. July 17, 2009 11:51 am

    Always loved your watercolour life drawings- and now I finally made an account so I can comment! This is a gorgeous drawing, since my parents have gone for a few days my living room is a complete mess I couldnt attempt to draw it… or tidy it

  15. July 17, 2009 1:40 pm

    Great drawing of your beautiful room, Casey. Such warm, wonderful colors.

  16. July 17, 2009 11:04 pm

    I love this kind of place where there is so much to see 🙂 A place with history 🙂
    The sketch is beautiful, as always.

  17. July 31, 2009 8:52 am

    Beautiful painting of a beautiful room!

  18. August 2, 2009 4:27 pm

    Thanks for sharing your dining room. I really like drawings of ordinary things and places.

  19. August 7, 2009 1:51 am

    This is so cool (or hot, maybe?) I love the wonderful colors and the vibrant energy in the sketch. It looks like a fun place to hang out.

Leave a Reply

  • Blog Lovin

    bloglovin
  • categories

  • Recent Comments

    snowman cookie jar on More limited palette pain…
    cna insurance wiki on More limited palette pain…
    can hemorrhoids heal… on More limited palette pain…
    perfect travel consu… on More limited palette pain…
    auto mobile code rev… on More limited palette pain…
  • Archives

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 34 other followers

  • pose maniacs

  • Top Posts

  • feedburner

  • networked blogs

