Skip to content

Leftover SF Sketches and my Garden in June

June 10, 2009

Since I’ve been back from San Francisco it’s been a whirlwind of Spring cleaning, family visits, helping a certain son of mine prepare for an important interview….blogging has unfortunately been on the back burner (with the gas turned off).

Today I’ve got a bit of extra time, so here are some pencil sketches done while visiting California that I never had time to post :

And my latest page from the sketchbook exchange, Les Carnets Baladeurs.  The theme of this one is gardens,  so I got a quick sketch in between two downpours yesterday.

18 Comments leave one →
  1. lesliepaints permalink
    June 10, 2009 1:36 pm

    I love the garden and can imagine being there. I have always enjoyed looking at peoples’ drawings of people. Good job.

  2. June 10, 2009 3:13 pm

    These are wonderful sketches. Your garden sketch makes me want to take a sketchbook and do some garden sketching of my own.

  3. June 10, 2009 3:57 pm

    So ggod to see you back on the front burner! Always such a pleasure to see your sketches.

    Good luck to your son.

  4. June 10, 2009 5:33 pm

    Great, great work!

  5. June 10, 2009 9:09 pm

    lovely sketches Casey and your garden looks stunnign—so green and lush, inviting you to enjoy the summer days…
    ronell

  6. martin permalink
    June 10, 2009 10:50 pm

    wonderful sketches Casey. i always love to see your work. hugs.

  7. June 11, 2009 12:22 am

    Your drawings are always so wonderful to look at! I like your fluid line!

  8. June 11, 2009 1:32 am

    These are all beauties, Casey! I love that garden spread–looks gorgeous. I love how you handled all that foliage.

  9. June 11, 2009 1:38 am

    Thanks for these sketches. Glad you had time to post. Love the blues! I’m with you on the whirlwind of non-blogging activities. I feel as though I’ve been left behind in a cloud of dust having a motherload of non-blogging activities keeping me from time for interacting on line. Oh, well. The cleaning, gardening, work and so forth are fully engaging and I’m happy so no complaints.

  10. June 11, 2009 2:45 am

    Lovely SF sketches! You have just enough line in your watercolors to give a sense of form. I need to get back to cleaning myself.

  11. June 11, 2009 4:19 pm

    Great people sketches as usual, Casey. I particularly love the one of your sleeping boy. The yachts are great and the garden beautiful. You’re looking extremely productive.

  12. annie permalink
    June 12, 2009 12:38 pm

    Sidney says it so well– those lovely but brief lines
    filled in with colors that give so much form.
    annie

  13. dinahmow permalink
    June 12, 2009 8:22 pm

    Always a treat to come over here and spend some time back-reading(lot of back-reading as I’m so busy now!).And your white glycine, a few posts back, is stunning.

  14. June 12, 2009 10:38 pm

    Such lovely sketches – thanks for sharing! They look so light and summery!

  15. June 14, 2009 1:07 am

    Great sketches!!! I love the ones of men sitting in cafe. And the last boat sketch is so pure & simple : wow!!!
    As for your garden, well I guess we are all jealous of both the garden on the sketch.

  16. June 14, 2009 6:21 am

    Casey I love these travel sketches. They are so fresh and immediate! Your line is so lively.

  17. June 15, 2009 3:25 pm

    Des attitudes bien traduites et un jardin luxuriant… superbe !

  18. June 20, 2009 11:40 pm

    The garden painting is just gorgeous, Casey—it’s way more than a sketch! I can’t wait to sketch with you in Brittany and Amboise soonish!

Leave a Reply

  • Blog Lovin

    bloglovin
  • categories

  • Recent Comments

    snowman cookie jar on More limited palette pain…
    cna insurance wiki on More limited palette pain…
    can hemorrhoids heal… on More limited palette pain…
    perfect travel consu… on More limited palette pain…
    auto mobile code rev… on More limited palette pain…
  • Archives

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 34 other followers

  • pose maniacs

  • Top Posts

  • feedburner

  • networked blogs

