Skip to content

Life Drawing

January 23, 2009

I haven’t been posting much lately, but Ihave continued to go to life drawing – from now on I’ll even be doing it twice a week. Sometimes I’m on and sometimes I’m off.  I change media constantly during a session according to how I feel. Some models inspire a lot more than others.  Lately I’ve been working in charcoal again, plus pencil, ink and walnut stain.

Here are a couple from the last few times.  My best ones tend to be the quick ones (2 minutes), even though I’m always asking for longer poses.

8 Comments leave one →
  1. January 23, 2009 5:35 pm

    Fluid……..they pour off the paper……maybe because it’s raining here I am thinking water? My favorites; the first and third. I love the sepia wash. I sign up for the next semester tomorrow. Think I’m going to take figure painting and intermediate drawing this time around.

  2. January 23, 2009 8:31 pm

    Yes, but the quick sketches really force you to be immediate, to be a conduit for your spirit and nervous system. Your real energy force shows through in these. They’re great!

  3. January 24, 2009 9:51 am

    I am in awe of how you capture so much in so little time, Casey. I particularly admire that final male pose.

  4. January 24, 2009 1:29 pm

    Sent a comment the other day – but dont see it here?? Also need to cancel the email link I must have made by mistake as I’ve been getting 10 comments a day from your blog visitors???? By the way what I said was how I loved the colours and freedom of this work.

  5. January 25, 2009 11:43 am

    They look delicious Casey and very juicy

  6. January 26, 2009 4:55 pm

    Beautiful, I seem to do well on the shorter one too. I think when I have more time I tend to tighten up and instead of just getting the overall line I try to put in to much details. But whatever you did here it is working well. I like how you dont bother with the face just the overall shape in these quick ones.

  7. February 2, 2009 3:12 pm

    These are beautiful–when I did life drawing (I wish there were a class nearby; I’d love to do it again), the quick studies, just 2 or 4 minutes, were my favorite.

Trackbacks

  1. 7 Drawing Tips for Beginners | UNIQEZ

Leave a Reply

  • Blog Lovin

    bloglovin
  • categories

  • Recent Comments

    snowman cookie jar on More limited palette pain…
    cna insurance wiki on More limited palette pain…
    can hemorrhoids heal… on More limited palette pain…
    perfect travel consu… on More limited palette pain…
    auto mobile code rev… on More limited palette pain…
  • Archives

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 34 other followers

  • pose maniacs

  • Top Posts

  • feedburner

  • networked blogs

