Skip to content

Last post for a Couple of Weeks

September 9, 2008

We leave for a short trip to the US tomorrow, so I won’t be posting for a few weeks.

Here are  a couple of pages from an old sketchbook I took with me a few years ago to the beach in New Jersey (where my Mom lives) – I hope the September weather is nice this year, so that we can spend a few days relaxing  and sketching on the beach again.

And I’m really looking forward to spending time with Shirley in Manhattan, and Laura in North Carolina.

17 Comments leave one →
  1. September 9, 2008 10:32 am

    safe trip! i’m sure you’ll have a blast. looking forward to seeing the drawings on your blog.

  2. September 9, 2008 10:58 am

    Can’t wait – I’m hoping for wonderful weather in New York City for your visit so we can move freely – and sketch outdoors if we wish!

  3. September 9, 2008 12:24 pm

    No wonder you responded to what reminded me of the Jersey shore after September! Enjoy yourself, your visit with your mom and the beach…

  4. September 9, 2008 5:21 pm

    Travel safe. Have a great trip!

  5. September 9, 2008 5:50 pm

    Have a great and safe trip. Enjoy the “Garden State” . I lived there for many years!

  6. September 9, 2008 8:12 pm

    Nice beach sketches! Hope you get more in North Carolina!

  7. Annie permalink
    September 9, 2008 8:15 pm

    Love the sketches and am looking forward to more.
    Have a great and safe trip.

  8. sandy permalink
    September 9, 2008 8:27 pm

    and I am exceedingly bummed that I will not be able to join you and Shirley – pretend I am there!

  9. September 9, 2008 9:46 pm

    have a great time :>)

  10. September 10, 2008 2:31 pm

    We will miss you. I’m sure you’ll have a wonderful trip and hopefully sketch a lot to share with us when you return. Safe voyage.

  11. September 10, 2008 4:19 pm

    Enjoy your trip. I’ve just been indulging in looking at the images in your last few posts. For some reason, I’ve been having difficulty downloading them, but today I managed to get them all downloaded. I love the simple colourful holiday sketches, and the postcard vignettes.

  12. September 11, 2008 11:07 pm

    Have a fabulous trip! New Jersey!? I grew up in New Jersey on the outskirts of Manhattan. I keep moving south–a number of years in VA and now NC, but that’s where I started out. Your sketches make me think fondly of “the Jersey ‘shore.'” Enjoy your time aux Etats Unis!

  13. September 13, 2008 1:41 am

    Have a great trip Casey! We were just in Manhattan in August… so many interesting things to see and do!
    Love your seaside sketches–great gulls!

  14. September 13, 2008 12:20 pm

    De bien beaux croquis, j’aime beaucoup.

  15. September 15, 2008 1:12 pm

    Looks like you’ve been very busy this summer – enjoying catching up on your blog …

    Enjoy your holiday!

  16. September 21, 2008 2:00 am

    Have fun if you get to Boston, give me an email and I’ll come meet you somewhere. Mim

  17. AnneUK permalink
    September 28, 2008 10:49 am

    Enjoying your website – these New Jersey beach drawings are v exciting – I hope you come back with some more this year – but please don’t take these down – they are too good to miss!

Leave a Reply

  • Blog Lovin

    bloglovin
  • categories

  • Recent Comments

    snowman cookie jar on More limited palette pain…
    cna insurance wiki on More limited palette pain…
    can hemorrhoids heal… on More limited palette pain…
    perfect travel consu… on More limited palette pain…
    auto mobile code rev… on More limited palette pain…
  • Archives

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 34 other followers

  • pose maniacs

  • Top Posts

  • feedburner

  • networked blogs

