Skip to content

Where did Lindsay’s Canoe go?

June 13, 2008

This is cross-posted on Flying Pictures, a collective blog about a collaborative sketchbook projet.

A quick update on Lindsay’s book.  First of all, Lindsay’s beautiful graphics look even better in person than they do in a photo, and secondly, Robyn’s addition is really something (can you say exquisite?)  Oh my, where do I go from here?  How to follow up on these two very different but equally gifted artists? Well, actually, I have an idea – let’s see if I can pull it off……

For now, feast your eyes on this!

8 Comments leave one →
  1. June 13, 2008 3:26 pm

    Wow, what a gorgeous painting!

  2. June 13, 2008 3:32 pm

    How stunning! That really is beautiful. I admire the folks in these projects, because while I’d welcome seeing the art in person, I’d be a nervous wreck trying to contribute efforts myself! LOL

  3. June 13, 2008 5:15 pm

    Thank you, Casey. It’s such a thrill to see my picture here on your blog – like being hung in a gallery.

    Thank you for the lovely big photo too. I messed around with a lot of different media in this one – which isn’t me at all – but I figure FlyingPictures is an opportunity to be adventurous, which could mean I may fall on my face now and then.

    Teric and A brush with colour – thank you for your extremely kind words.

  4. Sarah permalink
    June 13, 2008 6:04 pm

    Wow, it is beautiful, but I think you’re up to the challenge, Casey

  5. joan sandford-Cook permalink
    June 14, 2008 10:56 am

    Its been wonderful watching all these works of art flying about and getting added to. Such a lot of thought as well as artistic talent. Great project but how does it work – is it the whole moleskin book being sent round and does it extend like a concentina rather than page turning??? Dumb me!!!

  6. caseytoussaint permalink*
    June 15, 2008 8:00 am

    Beautiful, isn’t it? I’m a little scared to follow her on this one, truth be told. To answer your question, Joan, we each add two pages when it comes to us – the sketchbooks are handmade and in concertina form. So far, each seems to have been done slightly differently, although we agreed on dimensions etc. Some of us (mainly me) can’t follow instructions and so mine is slightly of the size we agreed to. We each use our own paper as well, which helps to keep us closer to our comfort zone.

  7. quirkyartist permalink
    June 15, 2008 11:08 am

    It’s just amazing. So delicate & soft.

  8. June 15, 2008 3:37 pm

    This is beautiful! I can’t wait to see what you add to it Casey. I just have to say again what a great project this is!!!!

Leave a Reply

  • Blog Lovin

    bloglovin
  • categories

  • Recent Comments

    snowman cookie jar on More limited palette pain…
    cna insurance wiki on More limited palette pain…
    can hemorrhoids heal… on More limited palette pain…
    perfect travel consu… on More limited palette pain…
    auto mobile code rev… on More limited palette pain…
  • Archives

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 34 other followers

  • pose maniacs

  • Top Posts

  • feedburner

  • networked blogs

