Skip to content

Life Drawing – This Time in Color!

June 1, 2008


I had intended to write a follow up to my life drawing post from Thursday with  smaller format drawings , but I haven’t received everyone’s jpegs yet.  So, for now, here are some drawings done by Claude (whom I’ve written about before) and a few of mine in color.  These are all of the same model – five minute poses.  I added the color directly while drawing – I’m not sure about Claude.

So, first, three wonderful contours by Claude Besnaisnou followed by three of mine :

11 Comments leave one →
  1. June 1, 2008 5:13 pm

    Five minutes and color! They’re great.

  2. flyingpictures permalink
    June 1, 2008 7:07 pm

    these are great – so fluid and lively

  3. June 2, 2008 10:08 am

    Both sets are wonderful!
    I wanted to ask you if you’ve ever tried Derwent Ink-pencils. Water soluble ink pencils, with intense color. I thought of you as soon as I tried them – especially after your tries with the watercolor pencils. I just got a starter set and I’m really liking them so far after a few days.

  4. June 2, 2008 4:34 pm

    Wow! I really like these in color, Casey! They’re beautiful!

  5. June 2, 2008 9:18 pm

    Great the colors in contrast with the line. Very eficient.

  6. June 3, 2008 10:10 am

    I should have asked you to take my FP sketchbook with you to life class, Casey. I’d have loved one of these!

  7. June 4, 2008 12:31 am

    Yours are wonderful, Casey. You have a real flair for the figure, which I’m sure I’ve said a zillion times. I can’t help it. You do.

  8. joan sandford-Cook permalink
    June 4, 2008 1:23 pm

    Delightfully fresh and spontaneous. I know how hard it is to get colour and line in only a short pose – I had a go with Inkense pencils and a water brush to spread the colour at my group this week. Amazing how quick it can be. Love your freedom.

  9. June 4, 2008 2:47 pm

    Wow Casey, there is such beauty in both styles. I love seeing the work together.

  10. June 5, 2008 6:07 am

    Thanks for sharing yours and your colleagues. Your’s remind me of Picasso’s. The addition of color is very effective. I like the woman with the nice big butt in blue!

  11. June 7, 2008 4:11 pm

    These two styles ccouldn’t be more different, but exactly there in lies the beauty in both! Stunningl pieces, love them all!
    ronell

Leave a Reply

  • Blog Lovin

    bloglovin
  • categories

  • Recent Comments

    snowman cookie jar on More limited palette pain…
    cna insurance wiki on More limited palette pain…
    can hemorrhoids heal… on More limited palette pain…
    perfect travel consu… on More limited palette pain…
    auto mobile code rev… on More limited palette pain…
  • Archives

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 34 other followers

  • pose maniacs

  • Top Posts

  • feedburner

  • networked blogs

