Skip to content

Life Drawing

May 15, 2008

I finally went back to life drawing group – here are a few that I did – 2 to 5 minute poses. These are A3 size, on kraft paper. The model was amazing, the best one I’ve ever seen.

15 Comments leave one →
  1. May 15, 2008 3:40 pm

    You did some amazing work, Casey! These are just excellent. Some of the poses look really difficult to capture, and you did so beautifully. Really enjoying these.

  2. May 15, 2008 11:00 pm

    Fantastic sketches Casey!

  3. May 16, 2008 12:31 am

    Nice sketches Casey! I love the way you added color and the colors you chose.

  4. May 16, 2008 7:52 pm

    So very well done, Casey! I especially like how you finally added the white colour for the highlights! Very good work, indeed!

  5. May 16, 2008 9:18 pm

    These are wonderful. You have such a great drawing style. I love the kraft paper and the color.

  6. May 17, 2008 4:10 am

    I think they’re wonderful – really great

  7. May 17, 2008 4:10 am

    how did I get that quilty avatar – I like it!

  8. joan sandford-Cook permalink
    May 17, 2008 9:57 am

    Isnt life drawing wonderful. Now I’ve started again weekly I get quite upset when I have to miss a session. Great working in A3 format gives such freedom to the work. Liked the strong background colours against the confident strokes. Look forward to seeing more.

  9. May 17, 2008 5:48 pm

    I’ll have to look up A3 format! I am in the process of putting together my portfolio for the end of term. I am taking your advice about putting things away and then bringing them back out for a new ‘look’
    I understand your ‘struggles’ with your art but as an outsider looking in; I am in awe of the beauty you convey with the stroke of your pen and/or brush. You can get nit picky about anything but when it comes right down to it…..what you put down on paper is an extension of you and it conveys not only the subject, but the wonderful artist behind that brush. I find these studies stunning in their simplicity, color emotion and mastery of skill.

  10. May 17, 2008 7:38 pm

    These are fabulous! I have to look up A3 format too.

  11. May 18, 2008 11:33 am

    Your figure drawings are wonderful, Casey. I especially like the third one down. Glad you have a group you can (seemingly) rely on.

  12. May 18, 2008 3:35 pm

    Beautiful in their simplicity, confidence and colour, Casey.

  13. May 18, 2008 8:40 pm

    I have yet to try life drawing, and am impressed by the quality of what you can achieve in such little time. The addition of color makes them even more worthy of being hung on the walls.

  14. May 21, 2008 5:07 pm

    don’t know what’s up my comments don’t show… =(

  15. May 21, 2008 5:08 pm

    here i go again:

    i left some comments some minutes ago and i just realize they aren’t showing.

    Casey your work on these figures is excelent. The poses, the lines and the backgroud you added in each drawing make all of them look perfect. hugs.

Leave a Reply

  • Blog Lovin

    bloglovin
  • categories

  • Recent Comments

    snowman cookie jar on More limited palette pain…
    cna insurance wiki on More limited palette pain…
    can hemorrhoids heal… on More limited palette pain…
    perfect travel consu… on More limited palette pain…
    auto mobile code rev… on More limited palette pain…
  • Archives

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 34 other followers

  • pose maniacs

  • Top Posts

  • feedburner

  • networked blogs

