Skip to content

“Les Trois Graces” and a newly organized studio

April 20, 2008

Here’s a photo my daughter Claire just sent of us with Laura (of Laurelines) at the Grand Trianon recently. I hope Laura doesn’t mind me posting this – I think she looks beautiful, as usual. She was practically frozen after heroically drawing in the gardens all morning while Claire and I visited the castle.

Claire, Casey and Laura at the Grand Trianon

And in a completely different vein, I spent some time over the weekend organizing and cleaning in my studio. Here’s a shot of a new bookcase my husband set up for me on Friday, which helps a lot to reduce the clutter. Now if my son Paul would just clean his study area in the back corner….

my studio

7 Comments leave one →
  1. April 20, 2008 9:25 pm

    Hey! I’m cleaning my studio, too! It must be Spring. I don’t have a son with a study in the corner but I do have cat hair to vacuum regularly.

  2. April 20, 2008 9:31 pm

    Neat photo of you all.

    I am in process of cleaning my studio. UGH! But I’ll be glad when it’s done. Yours looks great!

  3. April 20, 2008 9:58 pm

    Wow, the studio looks fantastic! Can’t wait to see what magic you create in it! That’s a fun photo of us—me with my double -scarf- around- the- neck -and -still -frozen look could be improved upon, but I’m afraid improvement comes harder with each year ;D. You look wonderfully Gallic and Claire has her Intent Designer look on. I miss you guys!

  4. April 21, 2008 12:03 am

    I love seeing the three of you in the mirror. Great shot of 3 good looking women….
    The studio is lovely. The sky ceiling looks heavenly. (Good luch with that project for you son….)

  5. April 21, 2008 9:30 am

    I love seeing the Three Graces – in the elegant setting you all deserve.

    Very nice order in that studio – now a shot of your working at your desk would just round it out nicely. And how’s the garden going?

  6. April 21, 2008 6:42 pm

    Funny – must be that time of year. I set about the same project last week. I applaud you for getting all the books back in order on your new shelf. Mine are still stacked in piles on the floor. At least the top of my table is finally clear. Ahh, next week, next week…

    I’m very envious of your flat file system as well. And what is that gorgeous drawing in the lower corner of your cork board??

  7. April 22, 2008 5:42 am

    Nice shot of the three of you in the mirror ..where is the beautiful little old buffet now? Great shelves, can’t have enough space in the studio, I’ll have to come look at all that’s new…witing for the garden to finish so we can have our cocotail there..
    ronell

Leave a Reply

  • Blog Lovin

    bloglovin
  • categories

  • Recent Comments

    snowman cookie jar on More limited palette pain…
    cna insurance wiki on More limited palette pain…
    can hemorrhoids heal… on More limited palette pain…
    perfect travel consu… on More limited palette pain…
    auto mobile code rev… on More limited palette pain…
  • Archives

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 34 other followers

  • pose maniacs

  • Top Posts

  • feedburner

  • networked blogs

