Skip to content

EDM Challennge 165 – The Front of My House

April 7, 2008

Update ;

My husband hated the sketch I did(below), so I did another one. Here it is – a little bit better, I think. The greenery is completely wishful thinking at this point.

I haven’t done a drawing challenge from my Everyday Matters Group for way too long. The latest one is ‘draw the front of your house, apartment building, condo,etc.’

Here it is, from the rue Manuel, looking a little wonky and much pinker than in real life.

34 Comments leave one →
  1. April 7, 2008 5:49 pm

    So much fun to see the front of everyone’s house! Now I know how to picture all of your family coming and going! Thanks for sharing….
    Shirley

  2. sandy permalink
    April 7, 2008 6:03 pm

    How fun to pay a visit to everyones home, this is quite charming !

  3. April 7, 2008 6:19 pm

    What a wonderful painting of such a beautiful home.

  4. April 7, 2008 6:22 pm

    You make me want to get loose! Love your style and lovely painting of your house!
    Lisa

  5. April 7, 2008 8:22 pm

    Great color…wonderful perspective~! 🙂

  6. April 7, 2008 9:19 pm

    I also am really enjoying seeing where everyone lives. You have a pretty street.

  7. April 7, 2008 10:45 pm

    Wow beautifully done!

  8. April 8, 2008 1:28 am

    Wonky and pink or not, it’s beautiful. And I wanna come have lunch and sketching with you and Ronell! You two seem to have a great time together, and do some beautiful work.

  9. April 8, 2008 1:51 am

    Beautiful! love the style and house!

  10. PainterWoman permalink
    April 8, 2008 3:49 am

    Yummy. And Wonky is so much nicer than “architecturally accurate but BLAND,” don’t you think? I must go re-try my house facade in WC.

  11. April 8, 2008 6:04 am

    Hello, Casey. I am catching up on my blog reading and discover that you have done so much lovely work. Your sketches are so loose and free, and the color so soft. Wonderful!

  12. April 8, 2008 6:29 am

    i haven’t done an EDM challenge in ages either, this is very inspiring. great sketch and great house!

  13. April 8, 2008 10:22 am

    That is gorgeous and so much character, indeed it does look like a lovely street. Very tempted to knock on your front door.

    Lovely too, to read about your afternoon with Ronell. Great sketches of all those pretty urns!

  14. April 8, 2008 12:43 pm

    What a beautiful painting of a beautiful place! Yes, you have tempted us all to hop on a plane and fly right over to visit you and Ronell for lunch!
    🙂

  15. April 8, 2008 1:53 pm

    Both your house and the sketch are charming! I love the pink.

  16. April 8, 2008 5:17 pm

    A very nice house and a beautiful painting, Casey!

  17. April 8, 2008 7:33 pm

    Realy beautiful!

  18. clare permalink
    April 8, 2008 10:21 pm

    Sensational! Love the way it is wonky… gives the whole piece it’s personality, don’t you think?

  19. April 9, 2008 2:19 am

    Your house is fascinating and I love how you put the stonework in.

  20. April 9, 2008 7:24 pm

    Awesome drawing, and your house looks nice too. I´ve been browsing through your latest posts, and I feel like I just got an injection of inspiration and color! Thanks!

  21. April 10, 2008 1:54 am

    Well, I must stop by for a quick visit! Lovely home you have here…..oh I could see myself here! This was an especially fun challenge!

  22. April 10, 2008 3:01 am

    I love this Casey. Very well done.

  23. April 10, 2008 12:02 pm

    greaaaaaaaat work! nice blog

  24. April 10, 2008 2:46 pm

    What a lovely sketch of the side on rue Manuel!
    ronell

  25. Bill Sharp permalink
    April 12, 2008 4:25 pm

    Beautiful sketch and lovely house. I hope your landscape renovation goes quickly and smoothly.

  26. April 13, 2008 3:35 pm

    There it is! But you know, since I’ve only entered through the front door once, it took me a minute to situate myself with this sketch! This is so charming, though—it really gives a true picture of the liveliness and warmth of your house and its inhabitants.

  27. April 14, 2008 1:13 pm

    How nice to see your house!

  28. April 16, 2008 5:59 am

    i really like the fun way you use your paints. And i’m envious of your french shutters! I learnt the use of those in aix.

  29. April 17, 2008 5:32 am

    they’re both great but I like the first one best.

  30. April 19, 2008 7:10 am

    Fantastic illustration Casey!! your home looks fabulous!!

  31. April 19, 2008 4:20 pm

    What a beautiful place!! I am in love with the colors, stone, and shutters.
    Such a cheerful looking place! Thanks so much for sharing it!
    Leigh

  32. April 27, 2008 7:33 am

    I like the perspective you’ve used in the top one very much.

  33. April 30, 2008 12:07 pm

    For some reason, I just love these houses that open directly on to the street. I’m sure originally people longed to escape them for something more removed – with a front garden – perhaps they seem more full of life to me. You’ve done two lovely paintings – so full of character

  34. May 20, 2009 11:33 pm

    Neat site:D i will visit once more.

Leave a Reply

  • Blog Lovin

    bloglovin
  • categories

  • Recent Comments

    snowman cookie jar on More limited palette pain…
    cna insurance wiki on More limited palette pain…
    can hemorrhoids heal… on More limited palette pain…
    perfect travel consu… on More limited palette pain…
    auto mobile code rev… on More limited palette pain…
  • Archives

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 34 other followers

  • pose maniacs

  • Top Posts

  • feedburner

  • networked blogs

