Skip to content

Stormy skies

March 31, 2008

Walking back to the metro on my last day with Laura, we were struck by the menacing rainclouds contrasting agains the sunlit roof of the Grand Palais.  I’m going to try to do anoter version from a photo because I don’t think I caught it, but I’ll post this double sketchbook page anyway.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. March 31, 2008 12:27 pm

    Yes! Another wonderful sketch from our Paris escapades! Love, as always, seeing the different ways you and I render the same scene.

  2. March 31, 2008 3:59 pm

    With your description I can see it perfectly. I love the dark sky in this against the gold roof. If you redo it, I’d love to see that too!

  3. sandy permalink
    March 31, 2008 4:02 pm

    This is very expressive, I can feel the chill and dampness – and this brings me back to my very brief skip through Paris – very striking sketch.

  4. April 1, 2008 4:57 pm

    Great sky, Casey and you’ve done really well with a difficult perspective.

  5. April 3, 2008 6:36 am

    your skies look great casey…can see there is a storm brooding there..
    ronell

  6. April 27, 2008 7:40 am

    This is just beautiful. Dramatic and striking.

Leave a Reply

  • Blog Lovin

    bloglovin
  • categories

  • Recent Comments

    snowman cookie jar on More limited palette pain…
    cna insurance wiki on More limited palette pain…
    can hemorrhoids heal… on More limited palette pain…
    perfect travel consu… on More limited palette pain…
    auto mobile code rev… on More limited palette pain…
  • Archives

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 34 other followers

  • pose maniacs

  • Top Posts

  • feedburner

  • networked blogs

