Skip to content

Back online!

February 1, 2008

Finally! Our internet connection is up and running since noon today. It’s not perfect, since the wireless side isn’t working, but our IT person (my son Damien) will be home for a day or two next week, and I’m hoping we’ll be ble to keep him home long enough to fix it.

For today, I’ll post some more sketches from the British museum, and thank everyone for your encouraging messages.

First, some more soldiers from the First Emperor’s terra cotta army:

And of course, since our cat was sick, we paid a vist to the divine cat from Egypt:

20 Comments leave one →
  1. February 1, 2008 2:31 pm

    You’re back! *doing a little dance!* You and your beautiful art have been missed. Love the soldiers and the cat!

  2. February 1, 2008 3:36 pm

    Gosh, these are fabulous! I particularly like the dancing lines in the fourth one, the sliver of light on the front edge of the first one’s face and everything about the cat! Is this your new sketchbook? So glad you’re back!

  3. February 1, 2008 3:49 pm

    I envy your ability to sketch so loose. These are so interesting. You have such a sense of color and line. I too was wondering if this is in your new sketchbook? How do you like it so far?

  4. February 1, 2008 5:13 pm

    Welcome back!! We all missed you. Looks like you used your time wisely…making beautiful art!!

  5. February 1, 2008 5:13 pm

    Thanks for your kind comments! I’m glad that you’re back online – I’m really enjoying these terra cottas. The divine cat is just that. I’m putting you in my sidebar.

  6. February 1, 2008 5:16 pm

    I missed your posts, I love these sketches. I am sorry you are having such a hard time, I have a friend who did the same thing, for now reason she just wrote me off. It is a very unsettling feeling that I am coming to terms with!

  7. February 1, 2008 5:16 pm

    Wow, welcome back! Just in time for class to start in a few days, too, I was worried about you!

  8. February 1, 2008 5:25 pm

    By the way, I hope your kitty is better! Did the Divine Cat smile?

  9. February 1, 2008 7:12 pm

    these are great! lovely glowing loose free sketches 🙂

  10. February 1, 2008 7:37 pm

    I love the softness of the sketches and wash, so soft and yet such a ridgid subject to sketch….

  11. February 1, 2008 7:51 pm

    Yea!! Glad you are connected again!!! Nice to see more ofyour museum work too.

  12. Bonny permalink
    February 1, 2008 7:58 pm

    Welcome back!! Your sketches are fabulous, although myfavourite is the Divine Cat. I hope the Goddess smiled on you andyourcat is better.

    Thanks for commenting on my 100th post.

  13. sandy permalink
    February 1, 2008 8:48 pm

    Yeah!! And thankfully lack of internet has not stopped your sketching! Fabulous work as always.

  14. caseytoussaint permalink*
    February 1, 2008 9:00 pm

    Hi everybody – glad to be back! Yes my kitty is better, and we found out the same day we visited the divine cat – he must have intervened. The problem is, he’s obsessed with food and the vet put him on a strict diet because of his kidneys.
    I was worried about what to do about our class as well, Kate! This got fixed just in the nick of time.

  15. caseytoussaint permalink*
    February 1, 2008 9:02 pm

    Oh, and no, I haven’t started my new sketchbook yet – I’m still finishing up the one from Marta…….

  16. February 1, 2008 10:28 pm

    These are as wonderful as always Casey. Glad to see you back on line – isn’t it wonderful to have a computer-literate son? I don’t know what I would do without ours.

  17. February 2, 2008 2:37 am

    Yeah! You’re back for real! Love these latest sketches – especially that cat – he truly IS divine…

  18. February 3, 2008 8:43 am

    good to see you “up and running” again! Did you decide to trade the toolbox in exchange for connection in the end..LOL.
    Love your sketches, especially the cat!
    Ronell

  19. February 4, 2008 1:35 am

    These are all wonderful and what a treat to come home and see so many of your sketches! It swells my heart to know you have enjoyed my sketchbook so much!! Someday when you have a big exhibit and your sketchbooks are laid out for all to see I will point to that certain one and say, “I made that sketchbook for my friend Casey.”

  20. March 27, 2008 4:28 am

    I wanna paint like that

Leave a Reply

  • Blog Lovin

    bloglovin
  • categories

  • Recent Comments

    snowman cookie jar on More limited palette pain…
    cna insurance wiki on More limited palette pain…
    can hemorrhoids heal… on More limited palette pain…
    perfect travel consu… on More limited palette pain…
    auto mobile code rev… on More limited palette pain…
  • Archives

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 34 other followers

  • pose maniacs

  • Top Posts

  • feedburner

  • networked blogs

