Skip to content

100 ideas – illustrate your grocery list

December 4, 2007

Be sure to check out Mim’s version of this! I didn’t find one by Kerstin, but she’s done other ones, so have a look at her blog too.

Illustrating a grocery list sounds easy enough, but what if you don’t ever write one? So I cheated – I drew some of my groceries when I got home!

19 Comments leave one →
  1. December 4, 2007 5:46 pm

    I don’t write a list either. What great colors!!! I hope the colors outdoors are brighter for you and Ronell this week!

  2. December 4, 2007 6:49 pm

    What a FUN grocery list!!!

  3. sandy permalink
    December 4, 2007 6:50 pm

    Fabulous idea, although there are some items on my list that would be scary to sketch on several levels 😉

  4. December 5, 2007 12:05 am

    Yum! What time is dinner?

  5. December 5, 2007 1:51 am

    I don’t do a list either but it still was fun to do. I love your post, this is really beautiful.

  6. December 5, 2007 3:24 am

    Sometimes I write a list and when I don’t I always forget something. If I drew my list and left it at home I bet I would remember everything. Is your list always so colorful? Fun idea. Thanks for sharing this.

  7. December 5, 2007 4:35 am

    I see a pain aux chocolat there, and right next to the apples, sort of like the food pyramid…! I see coffee too for the new machine; it must’ve arrived then! A lovely colourful sketch.
    ronell

  8. December 5, 2007 8:20 am

    wow. the colors are making me envious. i do need to try to use more colors. i haven´t done this one yet, but i should though. i wrote in mim´s blog that i do use a grocery list as i´m lost without one. but unfortunately i keep forgetting to buy the things on the list. 😉 but at least it helps me get some of the stuff i want to. 🙂

  9. caseytoussaint permalink*
    December 5, 2007 8:29 am

    Sometimes I do write a list, but I inevitably forget it in the car…

  10. December 5, 2007 11:01 am

    I don’t think illustrating a grocery list is easy, you’ve made a beautiful drawing out of such ordinary objects. Thanks for visiting my blog, I’m loving my new Schmincke paints by the way! x

  11. December 5, 2007 11:10 am

    Casey, it makes me so happy to look at this colorful and so lively sketch!! I see we both drink Tropicana orange juice ;D. Are those Schminkce colors? ( I know I ask this a lot—you’ll have to forgive my curiosity!)
    I hope you’ll frame this and put it in the kitchen.

  12. caseytoussaint permalink*
    December 5, 2007 11:52 am

    Yes! These are my new Scminke paints. The colors are actually much nicer than this, but the light’s been so bad that it’s hard to get a good photo.

  13. December 5, 2007 12:21 pm

    I could eat the colours! Wonderful, Casey.

  14. December 5, 2007 2:41 pm

    All those hot colors are simply marvelous! love the blue spots on the bananas, and all the loose lines… this is a delight to look at.

  15. December 7, 2007 5:46 am

    I like this one Casey…the colours are represented much more vibrant…the lights is so bad now for taking photos.
    Ronell

  16. December 7, 2007 6:58 pm

    Beautiful, and functional! And I like how it goes off the edges too.

  17. Paris Parfait permalink
    December 8, 2007 2:46 pm

    It’s amazing how you make a simple grocery list so appealing!

  18. December 9, 2007 7:58 am

    Delightful! Great colors and the composition is terrific. I enjoyed your bookbinding post too and the wonderful furniture your friend built for her paper.

  19. December 16, 2007 4:37 am

    This is watercolour ? It is so vivid. It looks like inks. Wow. Fantastic.

Leave a Reply

  • Blog Lovin

    bloglovin
  • categories

  • Recent Comments

    snowman cookie jar on More limited palette pain…
    cna insurance wiki on More limited palette pain…
    can hemorrhoids heal… on More limited palette pain…
    perfect travel consu… on More limited palette pain…
    auto mobile code rev… on More limited palette pain…
  • Archives

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 34 other followers

  • pose maniacs

  • Top Posts

  • feedburner

  • networked blogs

