Skip to content

Pencil Portrait

December 1, 2007

If the subject of this drawing ever sees this on my blog, I’m in big trouble!

19 Comments leave one →
  1. December 1, 2007 12:26 pm

    Wow! Unless your boys are twins, I think I know this handsome guy! What a fabulous drawing Casey. You captured his handsome face beautifully!

  2. December 1, 2007 2:47 pm

    Beautiful portrait Casey, and a lovely pose. I have a son who refuses to let me even sketch him but he doesn’t read my blog so maybe I should try this too!!

  3. December 1, 2007 3:33 pm

    Casey – regarding the illustrated grocery list…I cheated, drew the things I wanted and then wrote the list. I don’t do grocery lists either!

  4. December 1, 2007 3:35 pm

    Wonderful portrait. I’m assuming this is your son? You didn’t say what size it is…. Just read the above post that it is indeed your son. Handsome young man. How old is he?

  5. December 1, 2007 3:40 pm

    I can’t imagine why anyone would be upset with this beautiful portrait! VERY nicely done, Casey!

  6. December 1, 2007 5:02 pm

    Oh my gosh!!! This is SO amazing!! It looks just like him! I’m jealous that you get to draw him—and I’m dying to paint him, with his wonderful green shoes!

  7. December 1, 2007 5:36 pm

    I read somewhere in here you aren’t happy with your drawing! Well, you should be very happy now, Casey. This is excellent! Just look at that beautiful mouth. Now paint the green shoes, please.

  8. stilletaeterin permalink
    December 1, 2007 8:22 pm

    wonderful. my first thought too was, that it is probably your son. 🙂

  9. December 2, 2007 1:02 am

    Wonderful portrait Casey. And so timely for me to see as I just stated my goal of doing 50 portraits becuase I am determined to learn how to do a beautiful one like this one.

  10. December 2, 2007 8:55 am

    Wow, this is such a beautiful rendering! I can’t believe I haven’t visited before? Where in the world have I been? Hey Casey, would you mind if I added you to my blogroll?

  11. genxsters permalink
    December 3, 2007 12:46 am

    This is a lovely portrait. It’s very expressive.

  12. December 3, 2007 6:58 am

    A beautiful portrait casey, I can’t imagine him not being flattered…so when are you doing my portrait? Myabe we should do that in art class tomorrow?

    Ronell

  13. December 3, 2007 6:57 pm

    This is a beautiful drawing. I can relate to being ‘in big trouble’ if he sees it here! My son runs out the room these days if there’s just a hint of me opening a sketchbook!

  14. December 4, 2007 4:00 pm

    I can’t imagine why! This is so sensitively and beautifully done. I especially love the nose and lips and envy your talent and portraiture.

  15. December 4, 2007 5:41 pm

    Your boy looks like you! He’s a handsome chap! You do such lovely portrait work. I so enjoy all your talents!

  16. December 5, 2007 1:55 pm

    This is such a sensitively drawn portrait, and he is a handsome lad! I love these soft pencil drawings that you are doing.

  17. December 8, 2007 3:05 pm

    Well WOW, Casey, the portrait is just stunning…beautiful, sensitive…

  18. caseytoussaint permalink*
    December 8, 2007 7:41 pm

    Thank you so much everybody – I’ve been afraid to even pull this up on the computer, for fear he’d walk in on me! This is indeed my son Paul, who’s 18 and in his last year of lycée – he’s our youngest.

  19. December 9, 2007 3:32 am

    Beautiful portrait. love the way you’ve drawn him and i’m sure he will too if you share it with him or is it being put on the blog that he objects to?

Leave a Reply

  • Blog Lovin

    bloglovin
  • categories

  • Recent Comments

    snowman cookie jar on More limited palette pain…
    cna insurance wiki on More limited palette pain…
    can hemorrhoids heal… on More limited palette pain…
    perfect travel consu… on More limited palette pain…
    auto mobile code rev… on More limited palette pain…
  • Archives

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 34 other followers

  • pose maniacs

  • Top Posts

  • feedburner

  • networked blogs

