Skip to content

Good Morning

November 28, 2007

I woke up this morning feeling sort of achy and tired, did a light version of my usual exercise routine, and realized I was starving. I walked down to the corner bakery with every intention of just buying a baguette (which was bad enough) but when I came out I had a croissant too. Oh dear – only one way to exorcise the guilt – turn this into an art project! Needless to say, it was a quick one, because I couldn’t wait to tear into that croissant. And now I’m feeling positively virtuous, having done a sketch first thing in the morning…..

9 Comments leave one →
  1. November 28, 2007 11:29 am

    Love the painting, but more than that, I can taste your fabulous French baguette and croissant. In NYC the bakeries get close, but there isn’t anything as satisfying to me as buying and eating bread in France!

  2. November 28, 2007 11:32 am

    wow… i´ve never picked up my colors or pens so early in the morning.
    It seems, you had the same difficulties as me, when I was starving and drawing the sushi. But I wasn´t as disiplined (do you say that in English???) as you. I always ate the pieces which I had drawn. 😉

  3. November 28, 2007 5:37 pm

    What I wouldn’t give for one right now! I am on my 2nd cup of coffee wondering what I should eat with it…..and now I know…there is no way I’m going to go downstairs and eat a slice of packaged bread! The painting is lovely and the colors so beautiful. That croissant is begging me to reach in and grab it!

  4. sandy permalink
    November 28, 2007 6:42 pm

    Oh how glorious to have the fresh croissant option – ahhh to be back in France. Casey, thank you for sharing your indulgence with us – you deserved it!!! and they both look so delicious!

  5. Paris Parfait permalink
    November 28, 2007 7:57 pm

    Well after all that, you deserved to eat the croissant! Panne au chocolats are my weakness – every Sunday morning.

  6. November 28, 2007 11:39 pm

    Ever try eating fries off someone else’s plate? No calories so guilt free. Sure wish it was that easy. Your breakfeast looks very colorful and yummy.

  7. November 29, 2007 8:33 am

    What a great way to assuage the guilt! Uses calories too, all that sketching. Love your painting of the chataux/castle(?) below too. And I admire your tenacity on the drawing skills. My brain goes to mush when I get into measuring and proportions, although I know I’d do much better if I just knuckled down to learn.

  8. November 29, 2007 9:27 pm

    what better way to start off the day than with a frh croissant and tartine! Lovely sketches, great colour!
    ronell

  9. December 3, 2007 11:35 am

    That croissant looks so tempting, Casey…and I envy your being able to stroll a short distance to a bakery. I must drive an hour and a half to get good French bread and other pastries. (But maybe that’s a good thing, at least for my waistline!) Lovely little painting!

Leave a Reply

  • Blog Lovin

    bloglovin
  • categories

  • Recent Comments

    snowman cookie jar on More limited palette pain…
    cna insurance wiki on More limited palette pain…
    can hemorrhoids heal… on More limited palette pain…
    perfect travel consu… on More limited palette pain…
    auto mobile code rev… on More limited palette pain…
  • Archives

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 34 other followers

  • pose maniacs

  • Top Posts

  • feedburner

  • networked blogs

