Skip to content

Glass and Metal

October 15, 2007

I’m racing along trying to finish the last chapters of Kate’s watercolor book for her class.  These exercises are on glass and metal – so here they are :

15 Comments leave one →
  1. October 15, 2007 6:11 pm

    OMG Casey!!! These are just gorgeous!! wow!!

  2. October 15, 2007 6:55 pm

    This was telepathy…my “washing machine man just left(will tell you tomorrow and when I switched on the computer I saw your new post – this is beautiful work! The reflections are stunning and your painting wonderfully lively!
    Ronell

  3. October 15, 2007 9:23 pm

    Which one is glass, and which one is metal?

    Sorry, couldn’t resist. They are both wonderful, and your colors are luscious. Love the reflections.

  4. October 15, 2007 11:51 pm

    Gorgeous work Casey!! I bet Kate is very proud.

  5. October 16, 2007 1:20 am

    These are VERY well done! AND I love the glass ware.

  6. October 16, 2007 7:44 am

    Casey these are gorgeous, so loose and yet so solid!

  7. christeenswan permalink
    October 16, 2007 1:19 pm

    Your exercises are wonderful, Casey. They both look like what they’re supposed to be- and I know both subjects can be really tough. Great job. In particular, I adore how your glass exercise came out.

  8. October 16, 2007 4:07 pm

    Gorgeous!! These make me very happy!

  9. October 16, 2007 5:01 pm

    The shine on the container holding the spoons is particularly lovely, Casey. I always enjoy looking at your work.

  10. October 17, 2007 9:45 am

    So clever and what an inspiration!

  11. October 17, 2007 11:13 pm

    loving your work, casey, all of it blows me away!

  12. sandyzeb permalink
    October 18, 2007 4:59 pm

    Ohhhh…I had been checking here and hadn’t seen anything new and then I come here and you have lots of beauties up. These are gorgeous!

    sandy

  13. sandyzeb permalink
    October 18, 2007 5:01 pm

    ooops…I’m also sandy from
    http://dustyducktales.blogspot.com

    I’m in the process of transferring my blog to word press. I’m tired of blogger problems…

  14. October 18, 2007 6:25 pm

    As far as I’m concerned you’ve passed metal and glass, Casey. These are wonderful. I think Cathy must be very proud of you. I’ve just looked back over the comments and see Judi said much the same. Fantastic work!

  15. October 21, 2007 8:45 am

    These are superb!

Leave a Reply

  • Blog Lovin

    bloglovin
  • categories

  • Recent Comments

    snowman cookie jar on More limited palette pain…
    cna insurance wiki on More limited palette pain…
    can hemorrhoids heal… on More limited palette pain…
    perfect travel consu… on More limited palette pain…
    auto mobile code rev… on More limited palette pain…
  • Archives

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 34 other followers

  • pose maniacs

  • Top Posts

  • feedburner

  • networked blogs

