Skip to content

Michel

October 6, 2007

I wasn’t going to post this, because all I can see are the faults, but I haven’t done much else in the last couple of days so here goes – an attempt at a watercolor portrait of my husband, which I ended up correcting with gouache. It’s not finished, and I may just start over, I don’t know yet.

This is slightly distorted because of the blog format.  It looks a bit better on yahoo.

We’re off to Ireland for a couple of days. I’ll try to get some sketching done while I’m there – if my family doesn’t lose patience with me!

8 Comments leave one →
  1. October 6, 2007 3:26 pm

    Casey, I’d be sing if I’d painted this. Very, very good and the values on the hat are lovely. Of course I’d be singing out of tune, because I do, but they wouldn’t be able to shut me up. 🙂 Looking forward to your Ireland sketches and wishing you a great time.

  2. October 6, 2007 5:45 pm

    Casey, this is a great portrait! I love the expression that you’ve caught.

    I like your portrait of Mittens too! What a great cat he looks.

  3. October 6, 2007 5:54 pm

    I saw this on Yahoo also and it is a gorgeous painting. Just gorgeous!!

  4. October 6, 2007 6:16 pm

    the portrait is beautiful and i love the colours you’ve used for the shadows.

  5. October 7, 2007 12:30 pm

    I’m so glad this one made the post! It’s lovely. You have painted him with so much feeling. Brava!

  6. October 8, 2007 12:02 am

    I would join Robyn in that chorus! Wow!!! Only thing I would change is to make that blue line on the collar a bit softer…other than that it’s definately a success! Have a great time in Ireland! We leave on Tuesday and hope to post journal entries but doubt I can post sketches from inernet cafes. I will be checking my email and unless I hear differently I will be meeting up with you and Ronell in Paris on October 30th! Can’t wait!!

  7. October 10, 2007 4:00 pm

    What a handsome husband you have. He looks so suave and debonnaire (sp?) in this picture.

  8. October 10, 2007 7:16 pm

    This is so terrific.

    sandy

Leave a Reply

  • Blog Lovin

    bloglovin
  • categories

  • Recent Comments

    snowman cookie jar on More limited palette pain…
    cna insurance wiki on More limited palette pain…
    can hemorrhoids heal… on More limited palette pain…
    perfect travel consu… on More limited palette pain…
    auto mobile code rev… on More limited palette pain…
  • Archives

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 34 other followers

  • pose maniacs

  • Top Posts

  • feedburner

  • networked blogs

