Skip to content

Happy Birthday Ronell!

August 17, 2007

Today is my good friend Ronell’s birthday.

She’s in the States for a couple of months, so I thought some French pastry might make a nice present. I walked down the street to my favorite patissier, Jean-Marc Boulay, and picked out this delicious-looking raspberry concoction. They look pretty light, so she could have two – and one for Hartman of course, if she feels like sharing!

12 Comments leave one →
  1. August 17, 2007 1:52 pm

    Hi Casey;

    I’ve just spent some time looking at your Blog and catching up after being away. Wow! You have some lovely memories of Provence! We were there in early January of this year – Avignon, Aix – and down into the Camargue. One day I hope to visit more in the warmer seasons.

    Gorgeous waterclours! The one with the French Pastry made me drool!

  2. August 17, 2007 4:04 pm

    Casey, how wonderful it is to catch up on your delicious blog. I’ll be painting and helping to install flooring at my parents all day today but may just find something to post on my blog to celebrate the birthday. So glad I popped in to read a couple of e-mail with my coffee. Ta!

  3. August 17, 2007 4:52 pm

    Oh, I’m so glad we all get to share Ronell’s birthday present. These look delicious!

    Thanks for posting more holiday sketches. I love the way you get all the perspective right on the buildings whilst still making them look casually drawn. The colours are lovely too. Do you paint the colour washes on site, or do you add them later?

  4. August 17, 2007 5:03 pm

    This is a spectacular drawing and painting and really captures the texture and flavor of the pastry. Yum!

  5. August 17, 2007 6:21 pm

    Hi Casey
    Thanks for the lovely surprise…something I need badly! I’ve been in tears for biggest part of the day…I’m struggling with connection and just got something on my blog and saw some messages coming through…thank you so much.
    and you’re right, I would give anything for a piece or pastry(and of home) right now!
    A beautiful luscious sketch, great colors and tantalizing!
    Will have alook at your previous work later…I can imagine some great work done in Provence?
    Thank you and miss you..
    Ronell

  6. August 18, 2007 10:56 am

    Oooooh, They look so delicious Casey!
    Thankyou for the heads up on Ronells birthday.

  7. August 18, 2007 4:02 pm

    oh yum! those are just stunning casey – and so sweet of you to do. happy birthday to ronell….

  8. August 19, 2007 7:02 pm

    Oh man, this looks yummy!

  9. Sandy permalink
    August 20, 2007 1:19 pm

    Makes my mouth water, If I were Ronell I would eat all three !!

  10. August 24, 2007 1:17 pm

    Fabulous – looks so luscious.

  11. August 25, 2007 4:06 pm

    These are great. I love all your pastry and food paintings. Not only do I like your paintings, but I love the idea behind it: one must BUY a pastry in order to paint it and naturally, after painting it, one must eat it. This is an excellent idea. 🙂

  12. September 5, 2007 2:31 am

    Oh my! This looks so yummy! What a great b-day gift!

Leave a Reply

  • Blog Lovin

    bloglovin
  • categories

  • Recent Comments

    snowman cookie jar on More limited palette pain…
    cna insurance wiki on More limited palette pain…
    can hemorrhoids heal… on More limited palette pain…
    perfect travel consu… on More limited palette pain…
    auto mobile code rev… on More limited palette pain…
  • Archives

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 34 other followers

  • pose maniacs

  • Top Posts

  • feedburner

  • networked blogs

