Skip to content

Flowers and Fruit

July 26, 2007

I have been a bit ‘off my game’ the last couple of days, but I did manage to do a couple of quick watercolor sketches yesterday.

First, a close up of a beautiful bouquet my son Damien gave me:

and some apricots and mangoes that looked beautiful in the kitchen – unfortunately I went away to let my painting dry, and when I came back someone had eaten one of the apricots, so it remains sort of unfinished.

11 Comments leave one →
  1. July 26, 2007 11:12 am

    wonderful sketches Casey! I love the lilies, they’re beautiful…must be nice to get a bouquet from “son to mom”…unfortunately I’ll never get to feel that, well, maybe if I spoil my son in laws one day?
    Ronell

  2. July 26, 2007 1:50 pm

    Hi Casey, glad to know you!
    I love the lively colors and the loosenes of your sketches, they are really expressive!
    PS Happy belated birthday!

  3. July 26, 2007 2:39 pm

    It doesn’t look like you’re off your game to me. These are my favorites of yours I’ve seen yet! Gorgeous colors and compositions. The flowing, dancing lines in the flower composition are stunning. I love them! Thanks for the inspiration!

  4. July 26, 2007 6:33 pm

    Lovely flowing beauties both.

  5. July 26, 2007 6:37 pm

    lol, I think we’ve all had that problem at one time when painting food! At least it prevents me from overworking… I can’t say I’ve noticed that you’re off you game…anyway, these are both lovely.

  6. July 26, 2007 10:07 pm

    Wow- those lilies are show stoppers! What a great watercolor!

  7. July 27, 2007 2:35 am

    You seem on your game enough to me! Lovely.

  8. July 27, 2007 3:05 am

    Beautiful flowers and fruit. I’m surprised you can paint anything after all of your birthday celebrating. *lol*

  9. kylie permalink
    January 26, 2009 12:51 am

    I love the lillies.

  10. MOULSHREE permalink
    February 5, 2009 2:13 pm

    I CAN DO IT BETTER

  11. MOULSHREE permalink
    February 6, 2009 12:15 pm

    actually i can do it much much much better

Leave a Reply

  • Blog Lovin

    bloglovin
  • categories

  • Recent Comments

    snowman cookie jar on More limited palette pain…
    cna insurance wiki on More limited palette pain…
    can hemorrhoids heal… on More limited palette pain…
    perfect travel consu… on More limited palette pain…
    auto mobile code rev… on More limited palette pain…
  • Archives

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 34 other followers

  • pose maniacs

  • Top Posts

  • feedburner

  • networked blogs

