Skip to content

Using Up my Sketchbook..

July 20, 2007

I have a terrible habit of leaving the last few pages of a sketchbook blank – I get a new one in anticipation of using up the old one, and then I get excited about the new one and drop the old one like an old shoe!

So, before I do that again, I’m trying to force myself to finish – Here are a couple of sketches from my deck – a chaotic bunch of hollyhocks, the back of my husband’s car, and Mittens, relaxing in the sun.

11 Comments leave one →
  1. July 20, 2007 8:47 am

    You too huh, I’ve got so many sketchbooks with a few pages left. really silly – these are great – I wish I could draw with your looseness, I’ also need to take a dscipline lesson and force myself to use my last few pages.

  2. July 20, 2007 10:20 am

    I have the habit of starting new sketchbooks for different categories/projects and I am now wanting to use just one as a daily journal but have heaps of half books everywhere! I’m also having trouble deciding which book to use…and it goes on….as if there isn’t more important things for me to put my time into! LOL!
    Lovely sketches, especially enjoyed the car!

  3. July 20, 2007 11:46 am

    I usually switch sketchbooks when i’m leaving town as i’d rather lose a new one and then never get back to using the old one when i get back! Love the sketches you’ve been posting lately.

  4. July 20, 2007 1:31 pm

    Good for you for using up the last pages…now hopefully that can rub off on me too!
    Great sketches, I love the hollyhocks and I am anxious to see your new deck…sounds like you’re really enjoying it
    Ronell

  5. July 20, 2007 2:33 pm

    I do the SAME thing! Good for you and thanks for sharing.

  6. July 20, 2007 3:45 pm

    Very nice drawings to finish your sketchbook. Congratulations on your discipline to finish, though wanting to jump into a new sketchbook is very understandable.

  7. July 20, 2007 5:48 pm

    Bravo to you for leaving no page unadorned! I’ve really enjoyed going back through the posts I missed while I was away. I always look forward to seeing your art, Casey.

  8. July 20, 2007 8:22 pm

    Any reason for drawing a little more is a good reason.

  9. July 20, 2007 9:46 pm

    Gorgeous Hollyhocks, Casey – they look like they belong in a storybook. I don’t think I’ve managed to fill a single sketchbook yet.

  10. July 21, 2007 3:41 am

    oh I do that too! Many hopefully make it at least 3/4 of the way through before I begin a new one. Beautiful hollyhocks….I can’t remember the last time I saw some; up north I think on a road trip! Tres jolie!

  11. July 22, 2007 9:26 pm

    i see there are so many of us with that bad habit! the flowers are beautiful and i really like the cat relaxing, so peaceful! makes me want to go hang out on my deck now, but it’s cloudy and rainy here 😦

Leave a Reply

  • Blog Lovin

    bloglovin
  • categories

  • Recent Comments

    snowman cookie jar on More limited palette pain…
    cna insurance wiki on More limited palette pain…
    can hemorrhoids heal… on More limited palette pain…
    perfect travel consu… on More limited palette pain…
    auto mobile code rev… on More limited palette pain…
  • Archives

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 34 other followers

  • pose maniacs

  • Top Posts

  • feedburner

  • networked blogs

