Skip to content

A few more pages from my sketchbook..

July 17, 2007

Some kids playing in the fountain in Washington Park during a heat wave in New York City last week..

A couple of faces done in the airport and in the train – I was happy with these two because I was able to get a likeness –

this little boy was so beautiful sleeping I was thrilled to be able to capture him.

I tried to draw his sister as well, but I just couldn’t get her…

I wish I could be more consistent – and for some reason, I always do better with likeness of boys and men ..

And finally, some sketches from the train station, while I waited to come home..

13 Comments leave one →
  1. melissa permalink
    July 17, 2007 11:33 am

    I can’t speak for the likeness but they are wonderful little gems. I like the casual suggestion of value. My public sketches are never this careful.

  2. July 17, 2007 1:21 pm

    I’m really enjoying your airport sketches. Your line work is so fluid – it’s just lovely.

  3. July 17, 2007 1:42 pm

    Some more great sketches Casey…love them, especially the little boy!
    Ronell

  4. July 17, 2007 5:55 pm

    I was trying to respond to your beautiful lines in these sketches and now I see that Judi said it all. Fluid and confident. Just lovely, Casey.

  5. July 17, 2007 11:47 pm

    great sketchs!… good proportions… i still can’t go on and sketch in public, guess i’m losing the chance to let go of my hand and get some good practice on those skills.

  6. July 18, 2007 1:33 am

    Casey,
    Great sketches as usual. You catch so much in so few lines.

  7. July 18, 2007 5:38 am

    I’ll trade you my left hand for your drawing hand! I think I need people lessons from you. I especially like the first of the man….really well done…and it has so much character!

  8. July 18, 2007 12:42 pm

    Lovely! Thanks for sharing.

  9. July 19, 2007 6:26 am

    I enjoy getting these glimpses into your sketchbook, Casey!

  10. July 19, 2007 1:00 pm

    Love the line.

  11. July 19, 2007 8:23 pm

    I’m crazy about your sketches. The train faces are wonderful!!! Its too darn bad we could not be in NYC at the same time!!!

  12. July 19, 2007 9:31 pm

    Well I wish my sketchbook pages looked like this. These are fresh, alive and very beautiful, Casey.

  13. July 20, 2007 5:53 pm

    These are wonderful sketches- I’m particularly taken with the napping siblings. I don’t know what the girl looked like, but even though you feel you didn’t capture her well, this is a wonderful sketch that really conveys the restful dozing of a stolen nap. Good stuff!

Leave a Reply

  • Blog Lovin

    bloglovin
  • categories

  • Recent Comments

    snowman cookie jar on More limited palette pain…
    cna insurance wiki on More limited palette pain…
    can hemorrhoids heal… on More limited palette pain…
    perfect travel consu… on More limited palette pain…
    auto mobile code rev… on More limited palette pain…
  • Archives

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 34 other followers

  • pose maniacs

  • Top Posts

  • feedburner

  • networked blogs

