Skip to content

Tagged!

May 14, 2007

And double-tagged by Dave and Heliocentric – so here we go:

The rules are

1. List 7 random facts/habits about yourself.
2. Choose another 7 bloggers to tag and list their names in your blog.
3. Leave your 7 tagged bloggers comments to notify them of their tagging and to direct them to your blog for tag instructions.

Let’s see :

1. I leave everything to the last minute.

2. Sometimes (like this morning) I’m still in my pajamas at 9 am when the doorbell rings. I know they gossip about me at the local post office!

3. I get very upset when I see a dead bird. If one dies in my yard I have to wait for my husband or one of my children to deal with it – I won’t go outside. Luckily my cat is the world’s worst hunter.

4. I was born in Africa, raised in North America, spent time in Australia, travelled in South America and for most of my adult life I’ve lived in Europe, but I’ve never set foot in Asia. I’m going to remedy that next week, as we’re going to Hong Kong to see my daughter.

5. I have a tendency to imagine the worst (plane crashes, floods, kidnapping, foundations crumbling.) Luckily I’m married to someone who always thinks things will work out.

6. I don’t find life in France anything like what Peter Mayle described in A Year in Provence (and I sometimes get annoyed at people who do.)

7. Friends tell me I’m obsessive about washing my hands – I think I’m normal. Who decides these things?

Now whom shall I tag? Hmmmm….

1. Lindsay

2. Maggie

3. Christeen

4. Nina Johannson

5. Kerstin Klein

6. Shirley

7. Martin

Iwas also tagged by Emma Pod – have a look at her self portrait!

update : to replace those who’d been double tagged, I’m adding Michael Emerald  and Fanta

13 Comments leave one →
  1. May 14, 2007 10:28 am

    Thanks for the tag. I was quicker than your post. 🙂 I´ll have to post today evening. 🙂

  2. May 14, 2007 12:49 pm

    I was going to tag you!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I got tagged last night!!! Must be fate.

  3. May 14, 2007 2:06 pm

    I’ll have to knock at your door one day at nine, if only to see your pyjamas! I didn’t know about your handwashing…will observe closer next time.
    Ronell

  4. May 14, 2007 3:32 pm

    I love reading more about my blogging friends. None of these 7 things surprise me about you. They all seem to fit perfect.

  5. May 14, 2007 4:05 pm

    We do share some similarities.

    I leave everything to the last minute too.
    And I would be in my pyjamas the whole day, if I could.
    I was born in Europe, raised in Asia, spent time in Amerika and for most of my adult life I’ve lived in Europe, but I’ve never set foot in Australia and Afrika.

  6. May 14, 2007 8:39 pm

    Er, what’s wrong with being in your PJs at 9am!

  7. May 14, 2007 8:43 pm

    I go with Dave. PJs the thing to wear until lunch time! This post was an interesting read! Thanks for sharing. I have posted my seven “secrets” on my blog too!

  8. May 15, 2007 7:37 am

    So nice to get to know you better. Also makes me realize that I’m not alone in this world being in my pyjamas with my hair all messy at 9 AM.
    Have fun in Hong Kong! *It’s a very civilized part of Asia.

  9. May 15, 2007 2:02 pm

    I’m so glad there are others out there who aren’t up and busy by 6am!! I differ slightly from you in that I get dressed in my comfy clothes, so not quite PJ’s, but I can potter and procrastinate until 2pm before heading for the shower!! Makes me feel very guilty though. 😦
    I wash my hands all the time too and I don’t think it’s odd. In fact, I find it horrible to think that people don’t wash their hands that often – yuk! I share no. 5 too, hubby being more laid back than me. You’ll have to tell us what living in France is REALLY like Casey!

  10. May 15, 2007 6:54 pm

    Casey, it’s so interesting to read your 7 things. I am also a procrastinator and I worry about the worst too. It sounds like you’ve had adventure living and travelling in so many different places. Have a wonderful time in Hong Kong! I like your recent drawings!

    Mary/Emma Pod

  11. May 16, 2007 12:18 am

    Hahahaha, at 9 am I’m sleeping! What’s the worry about being in PJs? I usually get asleep after 5 am and get up after midday, hehehe. Send someone to listen to the gossip at the post office and find out what they say, hahahah. Sometimes it’s so funny how people make up stories which so different from reality, but everywhere it’s just the same. Vey funny posting. interesting you are from Africa, I’d thought you were an american living in France. This was fun, thanks for sharing and for thinking of me to tag. Hugs, and have a REALLY nice trip to Hong Kong. Please sketch a lot to show us once you’re back. HUGS and Best wishes.

  12. caseytoussaint permalink*
    May 16, 2007 7:12 am

    It’s nice to know there are a lot of other slow starters out there! Martin, I am American, but my parents just happened to be in Africa when I was born.

  13. sandy permalink
    May 18, 2007 8:08 pm

    Bon Voyage Casey, I hope Hong Kong is as wonderful as I suspect, come home safe and sound!! and full of sketches 😉

Leave a Reply

  • Blog Lovin

    bloglovin
  • categories

  • Recent Comments

    snowman cookie jar on More limited palette pain…
    cna insurance wiki on More limited palette pain…
    can hemorrhoids heal… on More limited palette pain…
    perfect travel consu… on More limited palette pain…
    auto mobile code rev… on More limited palette pain…
  • Archives

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 34 other followers

  • pose maniacs

  • Top Posts

  • feedburner

  • networked blogs

