Skip to content

Walls of Amboise

April 7, 2007

We don’t have too many fences in our town, stone walls do their job. I picked one and tried it 2 ways in my watercolor sketchbook. Once with line and once without.

13 Comments leave one →
  1. April 7, 2007 1:33 pm

    Wonderful – as always. I really, really love your loose style – and wish I just let go and try to capture the “essence.”

  2. April 7, 2007 2:53 pm

    Wonderful walls! So loose and yet so defined. Love them Casey!

  3. April 7, 2007 6:13 pm

    These are so soft and lovely. Great job. I wish I had some stone walls by me.

  4. April 7, 2007 7:03 pm

    What two beautiful sketches, Casey! I can’t even choose one as a favorite…I love them both!
    gorgeous work!
    Ronell

  5. April 7, 2007 9:13 pm

    These are both beautiful. I love you watercolor washes. Both are just lovely.

  6. April 7, 2007 9:31 pm

    I like them both Casey but your lyrical lines add character to the first sketch. I love your line quality overall!

  7. April 8, 2007 12:01 am

    Casey, my favorite is the 2nd version. I love the color and somehow find the lines distracting in the first. I have block walls where I live so I’m having a hard time with this challenge! Thanks for the post on my site. I think that the watercolor handles ME and I don’t handle it! LOL. Have a happy easter…I think it’s arrived there already!

  8. April 8, 2007 2:13 pm

    Oh! This is fantastic! I love the colours and the feel of these two paintings. So beautiful! Cheers! Mary Ellen

  9. April 8, 2007 4:26 pm

    Casey, these are beautiful! And I love your new blog format. So much more elegant and easier to read than the yahoo 360 blog.

  10. April 9, 2007 3:40 am

    You make these stonewalls look so graceful. There’s an element of fluidity in your sketch lines, and you use few but ah so effectively. They remind me of haiku.

  11. April 9, 2007 4:09 am

    Lovely texture in the walls, Casey!

  12. April 9, 2007 1:42 pm

    Love the light on these. I do enjoy your loosely painted style.

  13. April 10, 2007 7:35 am

    They are lovely!

Leave a Reply

  • Blog Lovin

    bloglovin
  • categories

  • Recent Comments

    snowman cookie jar on More limited palette pain…
    cna insurance wiki on More limited palette pain…
    can hemorrhoids heal… on More limited palette pain…
    perfect travel consu… on More limited palette pain…
    auto mobile code rev… on More limited palette pain…
  • Archives

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 34 other followers

  • pose maniacs

  • Top Posts

  • feedburner

  • networked blogs

