Skip to content

Life Drawing

March 31, 2007

 

 Update : Ronell was at the same class.  Check out her versions of the same poses here <http://rnllvanwyk.blogspot.com/e:&gt;

 

We had life drawing on Wednesday. All poses are fairly short, from 2 to about 10 minutes (we had one 15 minute pose, but my phone rang right in the middle of it). I was happier with my work in the first hour. After I switched from graphite to charcoal and I got out of the ‘zone’.

 

10 minut

13 Comments leave one →
  1. March 31, 2007 5:25 pm

    I love Wrodpress Casey and I think you will too. I have a blog here for my mandalas as well as my painteddaisies. This one is so user-friendly. Love the life sketches.

  2. March 31, 2007 11:07 pm

    good for you for starting another blog…I left a comment on the other one, thought I’d do the same here…
    great sketches…love the last one!

  3. April 1, 2007 1:10 am

    Casey, what a beautiful new blog! Congratulations! I like the header and the layout. These are very nice life drawings – great proportions and shading. Enjoy your new creation.

  4. April 1, 2007 2:24 am

    I posted to your yahoo360 blog….this is pretty cool too!!! thanks for including me in your blog roll!!! I had a great art day. Dianne and I went to the beach community of San Clemente to see a 3 hour demo on fresco painting like the old masters did it. Wow, labor intensive but now I have a better understanding of how the Sistine Chaple was painted!

  5. April 1, 2007 11:03 am

    Casey,
    These are gorgeous!! Your style is so wonderful – and I love to remind myself that I need to try to loosen up like Casey!

    AND – I’m so glad that you now have another blog because I love leaving you comments. Michael is/was away on vacation and didn’t know about the problems with the Superblog – and can’t figure out what is wrong. He asked me to notify the EDM group that now he knows and will work on it. I also miss it lots.

  6. caseytoussaint permalink*
    April 1, 2007 11:58 am

    Thanks for the visit everyone – it’s sort of the housewarming this weekend. Wish I could offer you all a glass of champagne (it’ll have to be virtual)!

  7. April 1, 2007 12:31 pm

    Well, I’m having a nice cup of tea at your housewarming! I like your new blog. These sketches are great – you’ve captured the poses really well in such a short space of time.

  8. April 1, 2007 5:00 pm

    This is much easier to get to Casey, with no special sign-ins Thanks for switching over and sharing your art in this new place.

  9. April 2, 2007 12:08 am

    excusez-moi, I think I will go pop the cork on the bottle of champagne, someone get the glasses and we need french cheese and bread as well! Salute!

  10. April 2, 2007 12:00 pm

    What wonderful life drawings Casey! You’ve captured the poses beautifully and the proportions are exact, great work.

  11. April 7, 2007 10:33 pm

    Wonderful job, Casey.

  12. April 8, 2007 4:27 pm

    Superb drawings! So full of life and beautifully rendered.

  13. April 8, 2007 10:16 pm

    These are wonderful, Casey! So fresh and loose – I especially like that 3rd one – just lovely!!

Leave a Reply

  • Blog Lovin

    bloglovin
  • categories

  • Recent Comments

    snowman cookie jar on More limited palette pain…
    cna insurance wiki on More limited palette pain…
    can hemorrhoids heal… on More limited palette pain…
    perfect travel consu… on More limited palette pain…
    auto mobile code rev… on More limited palette pain…
  • Archives

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 34 other followers

  • pose maniacs

  • Top Posts

  • feedburner

  • networked blogs

