Skip to content

Some recent paintings

June 25, 2012

Well, I haven’t been blogging hardly at all for the last year or so, but I have been painting.  One of the reasons I slowed down on sharing my work here is that my oil paintings always look terrible in photos – at least my photos.  Recently, my friend Jean Marie, an excellent photographer and techie has offered to help me correct the colors and straighten the image, which I have a hard time doing with my point and shoot.

Here are the first three:

7 Comments leave one →
  1. June 25, 2012 6:11 pm

    I’m glad you are posting again–glad your friend can help with the photography. These are lovely, especially the middle one, with its reflections and bits of clor.

  2. June 25, 2012 6:41 pm

    You are amazing! Beautiful compositions. Did you paint these plein air or from photos?

  3. June 26, 2012 12:31 am

    NIce to see your paintings again Casey! I think these are gorgeous — beautiful depth and colors.

  4. danscanvas.blogspot.com permalink
    June 26, 2012 1:15 am

    These are beautiful paintings.I love the colors in the first one, and it seems so textural – I want to reach out to it. Great subdued palette. And the last one, so atmospheric – a storm is coming. I love the way your scene is not traditional but includes the interesting architecture which frames the distant storm and roiling waves. Thanks for coming back and showing us!

  5. caseytoussaint permalink*
    June 28, 2012 4:55 pm

    Thank you! These were painted from photos, but I have done one plein air with a limited palette, and it came out much better than my outdoor attempts usually do.

  6. July 2, 2012 12:44 am

    Hi Casey! love your limited palette paintings – gorgeous to me!

  7. November 9, 2012 2:20 pm

    Love the last one!!

Leave a Reply

  • Blog Lovin

    bloglovin
  • categories

  • Recent Comments

    pas cher nike pas ch… on More limited palette pain…
    buy arab instagram f… on More limited palette pain…
    sites para ganhar di… on More limited palette pain…
    obat tipes on The Loire
    Wordpress Blog Post… on More limited palette pain…
  • Archives

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 33 other followers

  • pose maniacs

  • Top Posts

  • feedburner

  • networked blogs

  • Follow

    Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

    Join 33 other followers

